Our leaders live the values and are accountable for overseeing the company’s operations.

Forgacs Managing Director Mike Deeks

Executive Chairman

Mr James Finbarr Fitzgerald was appointed to the Board on 27 March 2012. He is responsible for providing leadership to the Board and guidance on the company’s corporate direction, facilitating the effective contribution of the Directors and ensuring procedures are in place to comply with the company’s guidelines on corporate governance.

With more than 35 years’ experience, Mr Fitzgerald has a wealth of experience, with a natural ability to create solutions for complex tasks. He has a strong belief in the training and development of people which has been a key aspect of the company’s growth and success.

Furthering his contribution to industry, Mr Fitzgerald has been appointed to the Board of the Centre for Defence Industry Capability (CDIC). The CDIC is a defence industry policy initiative that assists Australian businesses entering or working in the defence industry and supports sector-wide projects to improve the capacity and capability of Australia’s defence industry. The advisory board brings together industry leaders and senior public sector representatives to guide the CDIC’s work.


Forgacs Director James Fitzgerald

Chief Executive Officer

Mr Patrick John Tallon was appointed to the Board on 27 March 2012. He is responsible for implementing the strategic decisions and policies of the company, with a strong focus on safety culture, team building, leadership and the group’s financial performance.

Over the past 30 years, Mr Tallon has developed his knowledge in the Oil & Gas, Metals & Minerals, Infrastructure and Marine & Defence sectors, building an understanding of key stakeholder requirements at all levels. He is a key driver in company innovation, productivity improvement, and the waste elimination programs within the business.

Forgacs Director James Fitzgerald

Chief Operating Officer

Mr Kevin James Deery was appointed to the Board on 27 March 2012. He is responsible for ensuring a safety focused workplace, delivering a high-quality product, while overseeing the ongoing business operations of the group’s quality-oriented culture, compliance and operational productivity.

Mr Deery has more than 20 years’ experience, including significant time spent within the construction and engineering services industry throughout Australia.

With a strong and experienced finance team in place, the accounts team is overseen by Mr Deery, who is also functioning as the Company's acting Chief Financial Officer.


Lead Independent Director

Mr Chong Teck Sin was appointed to the Board on 27 March 2012. Mr Chong is currently an Independent Director of Changan Minsheng APLL Logistics Co Ltd, InnoTek Limited and AIMS APAC REITS Management Limited, and a Director of Civmec Construction & Engineering, Singapore Pte Ltd, Accordia Golf Trust Management Pte Ltd and Ranhill Pte Ltd.

He has a Bachelor of Engineering from the University of Tokyo, and a Master of Business Administration from the National University of Singapore.

Independent Director

Mr Sunny Wong Fook Choy was appointed to the Board on 27 March 2012. He is a practicing advocate and solicitor of the Supreme Court of Singapore, and is currently the Managing Director of Wong Tan & Molly Lim LLC. He is also an Independent Director of Excelpoint Technology Ltd, Mencast Holdings Ltd and InnoTek Limited and a Director and shareholder of WTL Management Services Pte Ltd.

Mr Wong holds a Bachelor of Law (Honours) from the National University of Singapore.

Independent Director

Mr Douglas Owen Chester was appointed to the Board on 2 November 2012. He is an Independent Director of the Australian Maritime Shipbuilding and Export Group Pty Ltd.

He was previously a senior Australian Government official and diplomat and, prior to his appointment, held the role of Australia’s High Commissioner to Singapore. Mr Chester holds a Bachelor of Science (Honours) from the Australian National University.